1993 Copper Mtn. Conference - List of Attendees
 
 
Fernando Alvarado
University of Wisconsin
1415 Johnson Drive
Madison WI  53706
 
Bernhard Bachmann
Inst. fur Mathematik der
  Universitaet Zuerich
Ramistr.74, 
8001 Zuerich Switzerland
bachmann@research.abb.ch
 
Victor Bandy
Los Alamos Nat'l. Lab.
MS B284
Los Alamos NM  87545
vab@beta.lanl.gov
 
John Baumgardner
MS B216
Los Alamos Nat'l. Labs
Los Alamos, NM  87545
johnrb@lanl.gov
 
Alda Behie
Simtech Consulting Ltd.
1970, 205 Fifth Ave. S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
Canada  T2L0W5
 
Mohamed Benbourenane
Dept. of Mathematics Sciences
Northern Illinois University
De Kalb IL  60115
mben@math.niu.edu
 
Bernard Bialecki
Math Dept.
Univ. of Kentucky
Lexington KY  40506
bialecki@ms.uky.edu
 
Petter Bjorstad
University of Bergen
Mathematisk Institut
Johs Bruns GT 12
5008 Bergen  Norway
petter@eik.ii.uib.no
 
John Bolstad
LLNL
Univ. of California
Box 808 L-23
Livermore CA  94550
bolstad@llnl.gov
 
Kenneth Brackenridge
Oxford University 
Computing Laboratory
11 Keble Road
Oxford OX1 3QD, U.K.
nakb@comlab.ox.ac.uk
 
Achi Brandt
Applied Mathematics
Weizman Institute
Rehovot 76100 Israel
mabrandt@weizmann.weizmann.ac.il
 
Susanne Brenner
Math & Comp. Sci. Dept.
Clarkson University
Potsdam NY  13699-5815
brenner@sun.mcs.clarkson.edu
 
Marion Brezina
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Math Dept.
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
mbrezina@elbert.denver.colorado.edu
 
David Bullivant
Eng. Science Dept.
Auckland University
Private Bag 92019
Auckland
New Zealand
d.bullivant@auckland.ac.nz
 
Xiao-Chuan Cai
Math Dept.
Univ. of Kentucky
Lexington KY  40506
cai@ms.uky.edu
 
Zhiqiang Cai
Univ. So. Cal
1042 W. 36th Place
Los Angeles CA  90089-1113
 
Fabien Campillo
 
Neil Carlson
Math Dept
Purdue University
W. Lafayette IN  47907
carlson@math.purdue.edu
 
G.F. Carey
Texas Inst. for Comp. Mechanics
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin TX  78712
carey@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
 
Richard M. Casey
Computing Services
Arizona State University
Box 870101
Tempe AZ  85287-0101
richard.casey@asu.edu
 
Hsin-Chu Chen
The Center for Advanced
  Computer Studies
Univ. of Southwestern Louisiana
PO Box 44330
Lafayette LA  70504
hchen@cacs.usl.edu
 
R.W. Clemens
6423 Colleen, NE
Albuquerque NM  87109-3645
clemens@plk.af.mil
 
Lawrence Cowsar
Rice University
Comp. & Appl. Math
PO Box 1892
Houston TX  77251-1892
cowsar@rice.edu
 
Mark Curran
Univ. of South Carolina
Dept. of Mathematics
Columbia SC  29208
curran@milo.math.scarolina.edu
 
Frederic d'Hennezel
Computational and Applied Math
Rice University
PO Box 1892
Houston TX  77251-1892
hennezel@rice.edu
 
Eugeny D'Yakonov
Moscow State University
Moscow Russia
 
Myron Davis
Texas Inst. for Comp. Mechanics
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin TX  78712
 
J.E. Dendy, Jr.
Theoretical Division
Los Alamos Nat'l. Lab.
Los Alamos, NM  87545
jed@lanl.gov
 
E. de Sturler
Faculty of Technical Mathematics
  and Informatics
Delft Univ. of Technology
PO Box 5031
2600 GA Delft 
The Netherlands
witaeds@dutinfh.tudelft.nl
 
Daniela di Serafino
Dip. Matematica e Applicazioni
University of Naples
Complesso Univ. Monte S. Angelo - Ed. T
Via Cinthia - 80125 Napoli
Italy
aleph@vm.used.unina.it
 
Erik Dick
Univ. of Gent
Sint-Pietersnieuwstr. 41
9000 Gent, Belgium
dick@machin.rug.ac.be
 
Craig Douglas
Computer Science Dept.
Yale University
PO Box 2158 Yale Station
New Haven CT  06520
douglas-craig@cs.yale.edu
 
T. Dubois
Laboratoire d'Analyse Numerique
Universite Paris-Sud, bat. 425
92405 Orsay Cedex, France
 
Comer Duncan
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH  43403
gcd@einstein.bgsu.edu
 
Alexandre Ern
Dept. of Mechanical Eng.
Yale University
PO Box 2159, Yale Station
New Haven CT  06520-2159
alex@venus.ycc.yale.edu
 
Richard Ewing
Inst. for Sci. Computation
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX  77843-3404
ewing@ewing.tamu.edu
 
Robert Falgout
Lawrence Livermore Nat'l. Labs
8438-G North Lake Drive
Dublin CA  94568
rfalgout@llnl.gov
 
Paul Farrell
Dept. of Math & Comp. Sci.
Kent State Univeristy
Kent OH  44242
farrell@mcs.kent.edu
 
Paul Frederickson
Cray Research, Inc.
557 Oppenheimer, #101
Los Alamos  NM  87544
pof@cray.com
 
Kristin G. FrOysa
University of Bergen
Matematisk Institutt
Johs Bruns GT 12
5008 Bergen  Norway
reskf@mi.uib.no
 
Scott Fulton
Dept. of Math & Comp. Sci.
Clarkson University
Potsdam, NY  13699-5815
fulton@sun.mcs.clarkson.edu
 
M. Griebel
Institut fur Informatik
Technische Universitat Munchen
Arcisstrasse 21, D-8000 
Munchen 2 Germany
griebel@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
 
David Harrar II
Australian National University
GPO Box 4
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia
dlh@maths.anu.edu.au
 
Van Henson
Naval Postgraduate School
Code Ma/Hv
Monterey CA  93943
vhenson@peabody.math.nps.navy.mil
 
Michael Heroux
Cray Research, Inc.
655 Lone Oak Drive
Eagan MN  55121
mamh@cray.com
 
Louis H. Howell
Lawrence Livermore Nat'l. Labs
PO Box 808, L-316
Livermore CA  94550
nazgul@llnl.gov
 
Jim Jones
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Math Dept.
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
jjones@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Wayne Joubert
PO Box 579
Los Alamos NM  87544
wdj@lanl.gov
 
Yimin Kang
Dept. of Math & Comp. Sci.
Clarkson University
Potsdam, NY  13699-5815
kangy@sun.mcs.clarkson.edu
 
Khodor Khadra
Universite de Bordeaux I
Master/ENSCPB
351 Cour de la Liberation
33405 Talence Cedex
France
angot@marius.univ-mrs.fr
 
H.S. Kohli
Texas Inst for Comp Mechanics
The University of Texas 
  at Austin
Austin TX  78712
kohli@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
 
Hwar-Ching Ku
Johns Hopkins Univ.
Applied Physics Laboratory
Laurel MD  20723
ku@aplcomm.jhuapl.edu
 
Hans Kuerten
Dept. of Applied Math
Univ. of Twente
PO Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands
kuerten@math.utwente.nl
 
Barry Lee
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
blee@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Daniel Lee
Nat'l. Center for High-performance Computing
No. 7, Road R&D IV
Science Park
Chinchu Taiwan
adanlee@nchc.ntu.edu.tw
 
Hosae Lee
Murray State University
Dept. of Mathematics
Murray KY  42071-3306
a30611f@msumusic.bitnet
 
Chang Ock Lee
Dept. of Mathematics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison WI  53706
colee@math.wisc.edu
 
Max Lemke
Mathematisches Institut
  der Universitat Dusseldorf
Universitatsstrasse 1, W-4000
Dusseldorf 1, Germany
lemke@numerik.uni-duesseldorf.de
 
Yong Li
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 910.3
Greenbelt MD  20771
lyong@tyler.gsfc.nasa.gov
 
Jinchun Li
bmadis@ica.beijing.canet.cn
 
Tiejun Li
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
 
Mark Limber
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
limber@euclid.colorado.edu
 
Martha Limber
Program in Appl. Math
Univ. of Colorado 
Boulder CO  80309-0526
nesbitt@boulder.colorado.edu
 
Chaoqun Liu
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
cliu@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Mingjun Liu
 
Alfred Lorber
Texas Inst. for Comp. Mechanics
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin TX  78712
aal@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
 
Rudolph Lorentz
GMD
Schloss Birlinghoven
5205 St. Augustin 1
Germany
lorentz@gmd.de
 
Erding Luo
Dept. of Mathematics
University of California
Los Angeles CA 90024
eluo@redwood.math.ucla.edu
 
Jan Mandel
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
jmandel@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Tom Manteuffel
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
tmanteuf@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Lesley Matheson
Dept. of Computer Science
Princeton University
Princeton NJ  08544
lrm@cs.princeton.edu
 
Tarek Mathew
Math Dept.
Univ. of Wyoming
Laramie WY  82071
mathew@ledaig.uwyo.edu
 
D. Matovic
Centre Adv. Gas Comb. Tech.
Dept. Mech. & Chemical Eng.
Queen's Univ.,
Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6
Canada
matovicm@qucdn.queensu.ca
 
D.J. Mavriplis
ICASE Sciences Corp.
NASA Langley Rsch. Center
Hampton VA  23665
dimitri@icase.edu
 
Oliver McBryan
Computer Science Dept.
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder CO  
mcbryan@boulder.colorado.edu
 
Steve McCormick
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
smccormi@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Bob McLay
Texas Inst. for Comp. Mechanics
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin TX  78712
mclay@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
 
A.J. Meir
Auburn University
Division of Mathematics
218 Parker Hall
Auburn University, AL  36849
ajm@fat.auburn.edu
 
Robert Melay
 
Duane Melson
NASA Langley Rsch. Center
MS-128
Hampton VA  22681-0001
melson@tab00.larc.nasa.gov
 
R. Mikulevicius
Univ. of So. Cal.
1042 W. 36th Place
Los Angeles CA  90089-1113
mikulvcs@cams.usc.edu
 
John Miller
Dept. of Math
Trinity College
Dublin Ireland
 
William Mitchell
GE Adv. Tech. Labs
Moorestown NJ  08041
na.mitchell@na-net.ornl.gov
 
Eric Morano
INRIA
B.P. 93
06902 Sophia-Antipolis Cedex
France
ericm@fluke.icase.edu
 
J.E. Morel
Univ. of California
Los Alamos Nat'l. Lab
Los Alamos NM  87545
jim@lanl.gov
 
Suely Oliveira
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364, 
Denver CO  80217-3364
soliveir@copper.denver.colorado.edu

Maryse Page
IREQ, Institut de recherche d'Hydro-Quebec
Service Mecanique
1800, montee Sainte-Julie
Varennes (Quebec)
Canada, J3X 1S1
maryse@cerca.umontreal.ca
 
Nikos Pantelelis
National Technical University
  of Athens
PO Box 64078
15710 Athens, Greece
 
Anand Pardhanani
CFD Laboratory
WRW 305
Univ. of Texas at Austin
Austin TX  78712
anand@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
 
Seymour Parter
University of Wisconsin
Dept. of Computer Sciences
Madison, WI  53706
parter@cs.wisc.edu
 
Joe Pasciak
Applied Mathematics Dept.
Brookhaven Nat'l. Lab
Upton, Long Island, NY  11973
pasciak@bnl.gov
 
Luca Pavarino
Dept. of Computational and Applied Math
Rice University
Houston TX  77251
pavarino@rice.edu
 
Andrew Pollard
Dept. of Mech. Eng.
McLaughlin Hall
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario CANADA  K7L 3N6
pollarda@qucdn.queensu.ca
 
Shi Wen Qian
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
qwen@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Dan Quinlan
Math Dept. 
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
dquinlan@copper.colorado.edu
 
Hans Regler
Inst. fur Informatik
Technische Universitat Munchen
Arcisstr. 21
D-8000 Munchen 2, Germany
regler@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
 
Mark Reichelt
Research Laboratory of Electronics
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
  and Computing Science
MIT
Cambridge MA  02139
mwr@mathworks.com
 
Klaus Ressel
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
kressel@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Kris Riemslagh
Univ. of Gent
Sint-Pietersnieuwstr. 41
9000 Gent, Belgium
 
Bruce Robinson
Naval Postgraduate School
Code OR/RB
Monterey CA  93943
 
Boris Rozovski
Univ. So. Cal
1042 W. 36th Place
Los Angeles CA  90089-1113
rozovski@cams.usc.edu
 
Ulrich Rude
Inst. fur Informatik
Technische Universitat Munchen
Arcisstr. 21
D-8000 Munchen 2, Germany
ruede@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
 
John Ruge
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
jruge@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Tom Russell
Univ. of CO at Denver
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
trussell@copper.denver.colorado.edu
 
Faisal Saied
Dept. of Comp. Sci.
U. of Illinois
1304 W. Springfield AVe
Urbana IL  61801
saied@cs.uiuc.edu
 
Marcus Sarkis
Courant Institute of 
  Mathematical Sciences
New York University
251 Mercer Street
New York NY  10012
sarkis@acf9.nyu.edu 
 
Jim Saunders
Battelle
Thermal Systems Dept.
505 King Ave
Columbus OH  43201-2693
jhs@bclcl1.im.battelle.org
 
Ridgway Scott
Univ. of Houston
Dept. of Math
Houston TX  77204
scott@uh.edu
 
Aihua W. Shaker
Naval Postgraduate School
301 Ocean Ave #4
Monterey CA  93940
 
Yair Shapira
Mathematics Department
Technion
Haifa 32000, Israel
 
Jian Shen
Texas A&M University
College Station TX 77251
shen@gluttony.tamu.edu

David Sholl
Program in Applied Mathematics
Campus Box 526
University of Colorado
Boulder CO  80309-0526
sholl@boulder.colorado.edu
 
David Sidilkover
Courant Inst.
New York University
New York NY  10012
 
Barry Smith
Dept. of Math
UCLA
405 Hilgard Ave
Los Angeles CA  90024-1555
bsmith@math.ucla.edu
 
Peter Sockol
Internal Fluid Mechanics Division
NASA Lewis Rsch. Center, MS 5-11
Cleveland OH  44135
fsgdrch@jgoodrich.lerc.nasa.gov
 
Gerhard Starke
Institut Fuer Praktische Mathematik,
Universitaet Karlsruhe
7500 Karlsruhe, Germany
na.starke@na-net.ornl.gov
 
Chao-Ho Sung
David Taylor Model Basin
Bethesda MD  20085-5000
 
R.C. Swanson
Senior Rsch. Scientist
NASA Langley Research Center
MS 156
Hampton VA  23681
swanson@tab19.larc.nasa.gov
 
Wims Sweldens
Math Dept. 
Univ. of South Carolina
Columbia SC  29208
sweldens@math.scarolina.edu
 
Robert Tarjan
Dept. of Computer Science
Princeton 
Princeton NJ  08540
ret@princeton.edu
 
Osamu Tatebe
Dept. of Information Science
Faculty of Science
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113, Japan
tatebe@is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
Arland Thompson
Martin Marietta
Denver CO
 
Rune Teigland
Chr. Michelsen Research
Fantoftvegen 38,
N-5036 Fantoft
Norway
resrt@mi.uib.no
 
Ulrich Trottenberg
GMD
Schloss Birlinghoven
5205 St. Augustin 1
Germany
 
Ray Tuminaro
CERFACS
42 Ave. G. Cosiolis
31057 Toulouse
France
tuminaro@orion.cerfacs.fr
 
John Turner
Los Alamos Nat'l. Labs
PO Box 1663
Mail Stop B226
Los Alamos NM  87545 
turner@lanl.gov
 
John Van Rosendale
ICASE
104 Sandy Bay Drive
Poguoson VA  23662
john@icase.edu
 
Petr Vanek
Univ. of Colo. at Denver
Math Dept.
Campus Box 170
PO Box 173364
Denver CO  80217-3364
 
Panayot Vassilevski
Math Dept - UCLA
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles CA  90024-1555
panayot@math.ucla.edu
 
Gordon Wade
Inst. for Sci. Computation
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX  77843-3404
 
Junping Wang
Dept. of Mathematics
Univ. of Wyoming
Laramie WY  82071
junping@schwarz.uwyo.edu
 
Gary Warren
MS 128
NASA Langley Rsch. Center
Hampton VA 23681
 
Grant Welland
Dept. of Math & Comp. Science
University of Missouri-St. Louis
8001 Natural Bridge Road
St. Louis, MO  63121
welland@eads.umsl.edu
 
Piet Wesseling
Dept. of Math and Info.
TUD
PO Box 5031
2600 GA Delft
The Netherlands
witawes@dutinfh.tudelft.nl
 
Jacob White
MIT
50 Vassar St.
Room 36-880
Cambridge MA  02139
white@rle-vlsi.mit.edu
 
Olof Widlund
New York Univ.
Courant Inst. of Math Sci.
251 Mercer Street, Room 530
New York NY  10012
widlund@cs.nyu.edu
 
R.V. Wilson
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
  and Mechanics
Old Dominion University
Norfolk VA  23529
 
Kristian Witsch
Mathematisches Institut
Universitaet Duesseldorf
Universitaetsstrasse 1
D-W-4000 Duesseldorf 1
Germany (West)
witsch@numerik.uni-duesseldorf.de
 
Irad Yavneh
NCAR Oceanography
PO Box 3000
Boulder CO  80307-3000
irad@neit.cgd.ucar.edu
 
Samuel Yee (GPAP)
Air Force Geophysics Lab
(LYP) Hanscom AFB
Bedford MA  01731
yee1@plh.af.mil
 
S. Zeng
Delft Univ. of Technology
Faculty of Tech. Math & Info.
PO Box 5031
2600 GA Delft, The Netherlands
witazen@dutita1.twi.tudelft.nl